Thursday, October 14, 2010

Great turnout for Meet the Candidates Night!

More than a hundred people crowded into The Greater Fort Wayne Chamber of Commerce's Anthony Wayne Room to meet and mingle with local political candidates.

After refreshments, moderator Craig Yoder introduced the speakers for the evening:
  • U.S. Representative District 3 candidates Tom Hayhurst and Marlin Stutzman.
  • State Representative District 84 candidate Evan Smith
  • County Council District 2 candidate Mike Conley
  • County Council District 1 candidate Maye Johnson
  • State Senator Tom Wyss
  • State Representative District 1 candidate Mike Obergfell
  • County Council District 2 candidate Tom Harris
Besides the Chamber, the event was sponsored by:
  • Associated Builders & Contractors of Indiana
  • Building Contractors Association of Northeast Indiana
  • Fort Wayne Area Association of Realtors
  • Home Builders Association of Fort Wayne
Thanks to all who attended and participated.

No comments: