Friday, October 29, 2010

BizPAC makes its endorsements

The Greater Fort Wayne Political Action Committee (BizPAC) Board of Directors conducted written and in-person candidate evaluations of those running in local elections.

Endorsements were given to candidates who BizPAC believes demonstrated leadership in economic development and local business enhancement.

As a result of the candidate evaluations, BizPAC formally endorses the following candidates:

Indiana State Senate
District 14: Dennis Kruse
District 15: Tom Wyss
District 17: Jim Banks
District 19: Travis Holdman

Indiana State Representative
District 79: Matt Lehman
District 80: Phil GiaQuinta
District 81: Win Moses
District 82: Jeff Espich
District 83: Kathy Heuer
District 84: Bob Morris
District 85: Phyllis Pond

Allen County Commissioner
District 2: Therese Brown

Allen County Council
District 2: Tom Harris
District 3: Darren Vogt

Fort Wayne Community Schools Board
At-Large: Mark GiaQuinta
At-Large: Pamela Martin-Diaz
District 1: Jeanne (Mitch) Sheppard
District 4: Jordan Lebamoff

The Greater Fort Wayne Business Political Action Committee, or BizPAC, is an organization directed by its own board. BizPAC supports, on a non-partisan basis, elected officials or candidates who are advocates for limited government, free enterprise and a pro-business, pro-economic growth environment in the greater Fort Wayne area.

No comments: